Manage All Saved Local Versions of Dashboards in Your Account

As Administrator of Aternity in your organization, you can use the Manage Saved Dashboards screen to manage all dashboards in your account that people saved locally. For example, you can change category or ownership of certain dashboard(s), rename or delete them, or share with the whole organization. This sceen allows managing all saved dashboards from one place.

Procedure

  1. Step 1 Open a browser and sign in to Aternity.
  2. Step 2 Hover over the panel, click the gear icon , and select Manage Saved Dashboards.

    Now you can view the details of all saved dashboards or change their saving/sharing settings.

    Tip

    Type the name of a dashboard or author in the search box in the top of the screen to search for a specific dashboard.

    Field Description
    Name

    Displays the name of the dashboard as defined while saving it. Learn more.

    Category

    Displays the category name under which that dashboard appears in the Main Menu. Learn more

    Author

    Displays the name of a person who saved that dashboard.

    Shared

    States whether the dashboard is public. The field is empty if that dashboard is private.

    Scheduled

    Displays the scheduled time and the recipient email address for sending the dashboard.

    Saved

    Displays the time when the dashboard was originally saved by the author.

    Last Viewed by Me

    Displays the time when the dashboard was last viewed by account administrator.

    Last Viewed by Others

    Displays the username of a last person who viewed that dashboard.

    Loaded by Others

    Displays the total number of people who viewed that dashboard.

  3. Step 3 Modify the settings of the saved dashboards.

    Select the dashboard and then select the required option from the the row's context menu on the right.

    Field Description
    Rename

    Rename the dashboard.

    To rename a saved dashboard, select the row's context menu on the right > Rename.

    Change Category

    Change the category in which to show the dashboard.

    You can create your own categories in the Main Menu where to save dashboards. Learn more.

    Tip

    The Main Menu does not show empty categories. Only if you saved a dashboard in that new category, the category appears in the menu.

    Change Ownership

    To change the ownership, select the row's context menu on the right > Change Ownership, then select the username and confirm.

    Make Public (Share with Everyone)

    (Only for private dashboards): Select this if you want other users in your organization to access this saved dashboard. Select the row's context menu on the right > Make Public (Share with Everyone).

    Make Private

    (Only for shared dashboards): Select this if you want to stop sharing this dashboard with everyone in your organization. Select the row's context menu on the right > Make Private

    Delete

    Delete the dashboard from the local repository.

    To delete a saved dashboard, select the row's context menu on the right > Delete.

    Note

    You can select multiple dashboards and apply Bulk Actions to all of them at once.

    Apply the change to multiple dashboards