Delete a User

It is easy to remove a user in Aternity if required.

Tip

There is no way to restore a deleted user if you need to undo. To delete a user temporarily, for example if a user is unavailable for some time, you can disable access without removing it entirely, by deselecting Enabled.

Please note that when you delete a user, all his privately saved dashboards are being deleted as well. The dashboards user(s) saved and shared publicly, will remain available to other users. The ownership of these public shared dashboards will be transferred to the account administrator who deleted that user.
Tip

If you do not want the private dashboards to disappear, first of all change their ownership in the Manage Saved Dashboards administration screen and only then delete the user from the account.

Procedure

  1. Step 1 Open a browser and sign in to Aternity.
  2. Step 2 To view the usernames and groups who have access to sign in to Aternity, select the Gear Icon > Users.
    View the list of users defined in Aternity
  3. Step 3 To remove a username from Aternity, select the row's context menu on the right > Delete.
    Important

    After removing a user, they cannot sign in to Aternity. Anyone already inside can continue to work until they must sign in again (after timeout or signing out).

    To disable a user's access temporarily, select the row's context menu on the right > Disable.